Board of Directors

The business affairs for the Economic Development Authority are directed exclusively by our Board of Directors.


Our Board of Directors must apply through the Executive Office and are appointed by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council. Our Board consists of five Directors: three positions must be tribal members and two may be non-tribal. For more information, or if you're interested in applying you may contact the Executive Office at (520) 383-2028.


The current EDA Board of Directors are:


Juan Lopez, Chairman


Joan Timeche, Vice-Chairwoman


William Lynn Engles, Board Member